“…a little bit of this, a little bit of that”

the ramblings and musings of an elementary music teacher and aunt extraordinaire

I finally did it! January 11, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — marlise @ 3:11 pm

I started my own blog. Now, I can do more than just read and comment.

I have actually been toying with the idea for a while. The main driving force behind starting the blog now, though, is that I didn’t ever get around to writing Christmas cards, and I was hoping this would appease my guilt on not communicating consisitently with my friends. I enjoy reading the blogs of my friends, and I thought it was about time I stopped lurking in “Blog World” and started participating.

Anyway, welcome to my blog. Here, I will sometimes do my best to keep you updated on my oh-so-eventful life, sometimes challenge you with thoughts and questions, and sometimes pass on tidbits that have amused or challenged me. Happy reading!…..And please, leave lots of comments.

 

3 Responses to “I finally did it!”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Welcome to the blog world!

  2. grace Says:

    Hi, Marlise. Nice blog. I will e-mail you my blog. Didn’t know I had one, didja?

    Love ya!

  3. emily Says:

    Welcome! Glad you’re here! 🙂


Leave a Reply

