“…a little bit of this, a little bit of that”

the ramblings and musings of an elementary music teacher and aunt extraordinaire

Welcome, Spring! March 21, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — marlise @ 1:55 pm

Spring is here, and I am very glad! Here are a few things I’m looking forward to doing in warmer weather:

1. Opening windows and doors in the house to breathe fresh air

2. Riding in my car with the windows and moonroof open (except when driving past the foundry–choak, gag, cough)

3. Eating food that has been cooked on a grill (I’ll have to get a grill or find someone willing to share their’s first, but I’m OK with that)

4. Going for long walks–This will be very nice now that I live in a neighborhood where I’m safe to do this.

5. Not having to let my car warm up for half an hour before driving it to school

6. Lower gas bills for the house

7. Rain–especially those calm rainfalls

8. Spring break

9. Sunshine!!!

 

One Response to “Welcome, Spring!”

  1. Rachel Says:

    amen!


Leave a Reply

