“…a little bit of this, a little bit of that”

the ramblings and musings of an elementary music teacher and aunt extraordinaire

Happy Birthday to Me! November 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — marlise @ 5:43 pm

I’m very tired of raking leaves! I spent some time on it this weekend. I raked up more leaves on Wednesday evening. The following pictures are what my lawn looked like on Thursday (which was also my actual birthday.)

The pictures show my front yard, my back yard, and a perspective shot because I was having a little too much fun with the camera. You might notice that the pavement was not covered at all. Every inch of space on the grass was, though. The irony of the whole situation? We have no large trees on our property. The neighbors who have the trees also have a leaf blowers. What do I have? Sore hands!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

